Exhausted

by thenormalsquid

I feel exhausted, however, it is not in the negative connotation of the word.  I feel as if I have poured my heart into my work, which leaves me feeling exhausted.  This is a good exhaustion (considering I’ve worked over 15 hours today) because,  as of the moment, I feel a joyful exhaustion…ready to rest and take on tomorrow’s challenges.  It’s a strange feeling.  A good feeling.  An excited, wonderful feeling of passions let wild. I have put forth new work, innovative work, wonderful work with a like-minded individual; forcing the neurons in my brain to flare and allowing me to creatively think of how to efficiently use the resources around me. Maybe it’s a feeling you get when you’re working on something you love.  It’s a peaceful feeling, a harmonic feeling…it feels like the body is vibrating.  On the other hand, I’ve noticed that if I am doing a repetitive, tedious, task, I feel exhausted in the negative connotation.  I feel like I want to form trajectories out of plates, cups, and various other objects .  I cannot grasp how anybody would want to spend their time engaging in challenge-less, repetitive jobs. Who knows, maybe a perfect excuse would be to meet end’s meet.  But hey, I don’t live with a surplus of wealth…I still need to provide for myself.  I am now tired, and long story short, (to remind myself) I think it would be the best interest of everybody to engage in their passions.  It is best to avoid formulating regrets later in life.